Template Shadow

Pekin Public Schools District 108

Let Us Show You the Learning

Partnerships in Comprehensive Literacy

  • The Partnerships in Comprehensive Literacy (PCL) model is a school improvement initiative dedicated to increasing student achievement.

    The Partnerships in Comprehensive Literacy (PCL) model is a school improvement initiative dedicated to increasing student achievement developed by Dr. Linda Dorn at the University of Arkansas in Little Rock. The Illinois Reading Recovery Center for Literacy at National-Louis University continues to collaborate with the University of Arkansas in Little Rock, other university centers though out the United States.

    Vision
    To develop self-regulated learners who meet rigorous state and national academic standards.

    Mission
    To develop self-regulated learners with the capacity to guide and monitor their learning to meet the needs of a global society.

    Goal
    To develop a seamless transition across school programs, curriculum approaches, and assessment systems where best practices in literacy instruction are implemented to create intellectual environments that make literate thinking a top priority for students.

     

Name Title Address Email Phone
Jenny Heath Facilitator of Primary Literacy PCL District Coach 900 Koch Street Pekin, IL 61554 jennifer.heath@pekin.net (309)477-4700 x2282
Deb Leach Reading Recovery Teacher Leader 1000 Koch Street Pekin, IL 61554 deb.leach@pekin.net (309)477-4700 x2281
Stacey Melloy Facilitator of Advanced Literacy PCL District Coach 900 Koch Street Pekin, IL 61554 stacey.melloy@pekin.net (309)477-4700 x 2284
Leonard Ealey Assistant Superintendent 501 Washington Street Pekin, IL 61554 leonard.ealey@pekin.net (309)477-4700
Jennifer Harris ISSL & PCL Coach - Dirksen Primary School 501 Maywood Pekin, IL 61554 jennifer.harris@pekin.net (309)477-4711
Deb Davis ISSL & PCL Coach - Jefferson Primary School 900 S. Capitol Street Pekin, IL 61554 deb.davis@pekin.net (309)477-4712
Erin Johnson ISSL and PCL Coach - Smith Primary School 1314 Matilda Street Pekin, IL 61554 erin.johnson@pekin.net (309)477-4713
Denise Peters ISSL & PCL Coach - Starke Primary School ISSL & PCL Coach - Altman Primary School 1610 Holiday Dr. Pekin, IL 61554 denise.peters@pekin.net (309)477-4714
Traci Craig ISSL & PCL Coach - Willow Primary School 1110 Veerman St. Pekin, IL 61554 traci.craig@pekin.net (309)477-4716
Camille McCarty ISSL & PCL Coach - Washington Intermediate School 501 Washington St. Pekin, IL 61554 camille.mccarty@pekin.net (309)477-4721
Shelly Bastean ISSL & PCL Coach - Wilson Intermediate School 900 Koch St. Pekin, IL 61554 shelly.bastean@pekin.net (309)477-4722
Traci Peters ISSL & PCL Coach - Edison Junior High School 1400 Earl St. Pekin, IL 61554 traci.peters@pekin.net (309)477-4732
Template Shadow
CLOSE